Pauză cîteva zile

Iau o pauză şi-mi duc fetele la mare. O să-mi aerisesc creierii şi o să mă deconectez, o să citesc ca un disperat, o să înot şi o să mă joc cu Ştefana. Voi şi lucra (îmi iau un manuscris pentru redactare), poate am să şi traduc un pic. Voi avea şi internet, se pare, dar nu promit că am să intru foarte des şi, ca o consecinţă, nu vă aşteptaţi la însemnări foarte detaliate. Să fiţi cuminţi!

20 de gânduri despre &8222;Pauză cîteva zile&8221;

  1. Se pare ca vremea nu prea a fost de partea ta ,Horia! Da-i Doamne sa fie vreme buna sa te recreezi!

  2. Jeff: the post announces that the Bear has gone on vacation and he will be out of reach for a couple of days. perhaps you’d want to contact him some other way. may I help?

  3. Hi, Lorena, thanks. My Romanian is limited to „Anul Molimei,” so I’ve got no idea what Bear’s blog entry says above. 🙂

    Who are you to help me in Bear’s place, please? A business associate? Would you please email me at jeff@jverse.com so we’re off-camera, so to speak?

    Thanks!

  4. Draga Ursule,

    Te rog sa nu mai imi trimiti carti ca nu mai am unde sa le pun.
    La cate mi-ai trimis in ultimile spate luni, deja nu mai am loc in casa – a trebuit sa ma mut. Deci adresa aia oricum nu mai e valabila.

    Adios

    PS. Cred ca Jeff are cam aceeasi problema, dar nu cu carti…

  5. I am only a Romanian writer who will publish a book at Millennium Press. But, as Bear and me are quite good friends, I will call him on the phone and inform him that he is wanted dead or alive. 🙂

  6. Thank you, Lorena. Got your email & replied.

    But now I’m curious! I know Cititor SF if not the name Aspoiu. What the heck are you guys talking about here?

    „PS. Cred ca Jeff are cam aceeasi problema, dar nu cu carti…”

    Something nice, I hope! 🙂

  7. Hi Jeff,

    Don’t worry, it’s just a friendly, teasing exchange…
    Btw, I got the two novels of yours and I’m waiting for the ‘blue’ one 🙂

  8. Hi Jeff,

    When you arrive in Romania for launch yours book Plague Year? we will be much more overjoyed to be near us!
    I loved very much yours book! Come join to us to celebrate our feast’s SF&F roumanian in autumn! What you say?

  9. Aspoiu, I’m waiting for the blue one, too! ZONE not only has the best cover yet, it’s the biggest and best of the three books – larger in scale, greater in ambition and full of exploding helicopters, of course! 🙂

    Voicunike, I would *love* to find myself on a mad, whirlwind, Europe-hopping multi-book tour… but please don’t hold your breath. Minotauro, my Spanish publisher, would probably be the most likely to foot the bill for airfare, hotel, etc., maybe with Piper Verlag in Germany chipping in, but things are tough all over right now and, honestly, I’m still several notches down from being such a superstar that any of my foreign publishers want to drop that kind of money on a tour. I’m happy just to see floor stands for the books and catalog ads and so forth where possible. Now if you’ll just give me your credit card number, I’ll be right over. Ha.

    I do have a number of YouTube videos on my web site at http://www.jverse.com on the „Watch The Book Trailer Page” in which I babble incessantly about the PLAGUE novels and my short stories, which would almost be like having me in the same room as yourself. Just be careful not to watch them all in a row. I drink too much caffeine, speak very fast, and will make you nuts if you take too much of me at once. Bwah HA ha ha ha!

    Thanks!

  10. Hmm. I thought I’d posted a reply but my internet must’ve hiccuped! It went something like this:

    Aspoiu, thank you – and I’m waiting for the blue one, too! PLAGUE ZONE will be the biggest and best of the bunch, not only because it has the best cover art yet but also because the story is larger in scope, more ambitious, deep characterization… and with exploding helicopters, of course! 🙂

    Voicunike, thank you, too! I would love to get across the Atlantic on a mad, whirlwind tour of Europe, but, woof, the cost would be insane. I suppose my Spanish publisher would be the most likely to bear the brunt of airfare and hotels, possibly with some help from Piper Verlag in Germany, after which I could ditch east to Romania and CZ, but please don’t hold your breath. Things are tight all over, and I’m happy just to see them putting a few dollars into floor stands and catalog ads for the books. If you were to give me your credit card number, however… Ha!

    In the meantime, I do have a number of YouTube interviews posted on the „Watch The Book Trailer” page of my web site at http://www.jverse.com, in which I babble incessantly about the PLAGUE YEAR novels and my short fiction. Just be careful not to watch too many of them at once! I drink waaay too much caffeine, talk very fast, and they’ll make you sick if you click on ‘em one after another.

    Thank you guys again.

Lasă un răspuns

